If you’ve been looking for a way to show off your Snaps, but don’t want to expose your personal information, you can now create a private story on Snapchat. This means you can control the audience of your Snaps. Currently, you can create up to three private stories in your account.
Private stories give users more control over the audience of their Snaps
Private stories on Snapchat are similar to normal Snapchat Stories, but they offer users greater control over who can see them. You can add friends to a private story or keep them out of it, if you choose. The people in your private story can see only the photos and videos you post to the story. However, you can also create a public profile, allowing all Snapchat users to see your content.
Creating a private story on Snapchat is simple. All you need to do is follow a few prompts, which can be found in the Settings. Afterwards, you can rename and edit your Story. If you’re interested in saving your Snaps, you can turn on Auto-Save to Memories. Otherwise, you can simply omit this function
To make a Private Story, first make sure you have a list of the people you want to share your snaps with. Next, type the name of your Private Story in the top box. For instance, you could say, “My Family, Friends and Work.” Or you could type “My Story.” In the top panel, you’ll be able to view a list of your current private story groups. Choose one of them, if you wish, and click the check mark to confirm.
You can also rename or delete a Private Story at any time. Just tap the “Settings” icon and select a change to your Private Story. You can then rename your story or rename the people who can see it.
The main difference between a normal story and a private one is that the lock symbol indicates that the story is for you and your friends. It also comes in purple, which is the color of security.
You can create a maximum of three private stories in your account
If you’re looking to share a story with your friends, but want to make sure that it stays private, Snapchat is the perfect app for you. However, you should keep in mind that there are a few things you need to know before creating a private story. For starters, you can only share three Stories at a time. You can also block certain people from viewing the story.
In addition, you can edit the content of your private story. This includes adding photos, videos, and text. As long as you follow the prompts, you can add content to your story.
Once you’ve created your Story, you’ll be able to see it in your list of Stories. You can also view it from your profile. The story will appear in the top panel, along with stories from your friends. It will last 24 hours. At the end of this time, the story will disappear.
When you’re ready to create a new Private Story, go to the Stories page in the app. On the right-hand side of the screen, you’ll notice a small button. Tap on it. From there, you’ll be prompted to name your Private Story.
Once you’ve named your story, you’ll be able to invite your friends to join your Story. To do this, click the bubbles next to your audience. Depending on their privacy settings, they may be able to participate or not.
In the event that you decide to delete a Story, you’ll be able to delete the Story from your camera roll. Alternatively, you can delete the Snaps from your Snap Map, as well as from your profile.
While you can only create three Private Stories at a time, you can still contribute to and view custom Stories. Unlike regular Stories, custom Stories stay live on the app for 24 hours after they’re posted. But they will be removed if you don’t update them. That’s great news if you’re planning on sharing a big event with friends.
Viewing a private story
Private stories on Snapchat allow users to create and post a story that can only be viewed by the creator or the people that they added. These can be found under the ‘Stories’ section on the app. The creator can add friends and edit their privacy settings. They can also block some users from seeing their story. To get started, log in to your account. Select the profile icon at the top of the screen.
Once you are logged in, scroll down to the ‘Stories’ section. From there, select the ‘+ Create a Story’ button. After doing so, you will be prompted to enter a name for your new story. You can change the name if you want. If you change the name, you must then save the story. This feature can be disabled if you do not want to save the story.
When you have finished naming your story, you can send it to friends. If you do not know who has viewed it, you can use the search bar to find a friend. Alternatively, you can view the list of the people that have viewed the story. If you want to remove someone from the list, you can do so by clicking the 3-dots icon at the top right of the story. It will bring up an overflow menu. Uncheck the circle next to the person’s name to remove them from the list.
To remove someone from your list, go to the ‘Stories’ section and select the ‘Edit Viewers’ option. Here, you will be able to view the list of the people that have logged into your account. Deleted stories will also be removed from your friends’ list. However, you can still access the content that was previously uploaded.
Unlike ordinary Stories, Private Stories on Snapchat can be saved in Memories. To save a story, you can click the “Auto-Save to Memories” option. Otherwise, you will have to save the story manually.